Originally from South Amboy NJ, Matthew has been creating science fiction and fantasy worlds for most of his reasoning life. Since 1996, he has developed the “Divergent Fates” world in which Division Zero, Virtual Immortality, The Awakened Series, The Harmony Paradox, the Prophet of the Badlands series, and the Daughter of Mars series take place.

His books span adult, young-adult, and middle-grade fiction in multiple genres, predominantly science fiction, cyberpunk, post-apocalyptic, and fantasy.

Matthew is an avid gamer, a recovered WoW addict, developer of two custom tabletop RPG systems, and a fan of anime, British humour, and intellectual science fiction that questions the nature of humanity, reality, life, and what might happen after it.

He is also fond of cats, presently living with two: Loki and Dorian.


See Books Page for complete list


Prophet of the Badlands (excerpt) – Honorable Mention – Writers of the Future
Evergreen – 2019 Reader’s Choice awards honorable mention (YA Action)
The Cursed Crown – 2019 Reader’s Choice awards honorable mention (LGBT)


Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/author/mscox

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MatthewSCoxAuthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7712730.Matthew_S_Cox

Twitter: @mscox_fiction

Curiosity Quills: https://curiosityquills.com/authors/matthew-cox/

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/matthewcox10420/

G+: www.google.com/+MatthewCoxAuthor

Email: mcox2112 (at) gmail.com